Loading Events

« All Events

AFTW (Arizona Flight Training Workgroup) – ZOOM Meeting

March 9 @ 13:00 - 15:00 MST

Free

Topic: Safety factors and other considerations for flight training and flight school operations in Arizona.
On Tuesday, March 9, 2021 at 13:00 Arizona (12:00 PST, 13:00 MST, 14:00 CST, 15:00 EST, 10:00 HST, 11:00 AKST, 20:00 GMT)

Select Number:
WP07103845

Description:

Instructors and school representatives meet to address safety management issues when conducting flight training in Arizona.  Standing topics are airports, airspace, instrument approaches, airmen certification Airman Certification Standards (ACS)/Practical Test Standards (PTS), best practices, and other flight training and pilot testing issues.

To view further details and registration information for this webinar, click here.

The sponsor for this seminar is: Scottsdale FAASTeam

The following credit(s) are available for the WINGS/AMT Programs:

Basic Knowledge 3 – 1 Credit
Advanced Knowledge 2 – 1 Credit

Details

Date:
March 9
Time:
13:00 - 15:00 MST
Cost:
Free
Event Category:
Website:
https://www.faasafety.gov/SPANS/event_details.aspx?eid=103845

Venue

AZ United States

Organizer

AZ FAASTEAM
Website:
http://faasafety.org