Loading Events

« All Events

NAFI Presents Beyond the ACS – Upping Your Flying Game

January 20 @ 18:00 - 20:00 MST

Free
Cover of ASA's Airman Certification Standards, and interior view of list.

“NAFI Presents Beyond the ACS – Upping Your Flying Game”
Topic: Advice ‘Beyond The ACS’ For Pilots And Flight Instructors Who Want To Improve Their Skills And Safety.
On Wednesday, January 20, 2021 at 19:00 Central Standard Time (17:00 PST, 18:00 MST, 20:00 EST, 15:00 HST, 16:00 AKST, 18:00 Arizona, 01:00 GMT)

Select Number:
CE03103339

Description:

Presenter Catherine Cavagnaro, DPE, CFI-I, ATP, PhD, draws from her experience as an aerobatic flight instructor, FAA designated pilot examiner, monthly contributor for AOPA Pilot Magazine and mathematics professor to offer advice for pilots and flight instructors who want to improve their skills and safety.  Catherine produces her own videos that make aerodynamic principles clear and interesting.

To view further details and registration information for this webinar, click here.

The sponsor for this seminar is: FAASTeam

The following credit(s) are available for the WINGS/AMT Programs:

Advanced Knowledge 2 – 1 Credit

Click here to view the WINGS help page

Details

Date:
January 20
Time:
18:00 - 20:00 MST
Cost:
Free
Event Category:
Website:
https://www.faasafety.gov/SPANS/event_details.aspx?eid=103339

Venue

AZ United States

Organizer

National Association of Flight Instructors
Phone:
866-806-6156
Email:
nafi@nafinet.org
Website:
http://www.nafinet.org/