Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

The Annual Arizona Safety Awards Banquet

January 26 @ 17:30 - 21:30 MST

Aviation Safety Advisory Group Logo

We will recognize the nominees and award the winners for Arizona’s General Aviation Awards for Certificated Flight Instructor (CFI) of the Year, Air Traffic Communicator of the Year, Maintenance Technician (AMT) of the Year, FAA Safety Representative (REP) of the Year, Airport Safety Award, and the Ruth  Reinhold Award. The winners for CFI, REP and AMT go on to compete for regional and national recognition.  Social hour begins at 5:30 pm with seating beginning at 6 pm.  Door prizes, a silent auction, and the guest speaker round out the activities before the Awards Ceremony.  (THERE IS A FEE FOR THIS EVENT) Tickets are available at the door, for tickets or pricing Information please contact Jim Anderson at 623-694-7742  jim.anderson@starrcompanies.com or go to WWW.ASAGAZ.ORG and select the red Purchase Ticket button (Preferred Method).

Our guest Speaker for the evening is Mr. Jonnie VanDerHoeven.  Mr. VanDerHoeven is an Engine Captain with the US Forest Service on the Tonto National Forest.  He has fought fires in 23 states; for the last 2 years, he has been an Air Attack Group Supervisor (ATGS).


Cooley Ballroom
5999 S. Backus Mall
Mesa, AZ 85212 United States
+ Google Map